Contact Us

 

Philip E. Pellett, Ph.D
Department Chair
ppellett@med.wayne.edu
Phone: (313) 577-6494 (desk) and 313-577-1591
Fax: (313) 577-1155
Room: 7374 Scott Hall

 

 



Mary Dismuke
Program Specialist
mdismuke@med.wayne.edu
Phone: (313) 577-1591
Fax: (313) 577-1155
Room: 7374 Scott Hall

Mary manages the Chair's schedule, composes the weekly BMI news, and handles administrative matters related to faculty and faculty hiring.

 

Joseph Fiore
Manager, Biochemistry, Microbiology, and Immunology/ CVRI
jfiore@med.wayne.edu
Phone: 313-577-1514
Room: 7374 Scott Hall

Joe leads our departmental administrative team, as well as approving financial transactions, assisting faculty in submitting grant and contract applications, and initiating/approving personnel transactions.


 

Kayla Gilmore
Secretary III, Biochemistry Microbiology and Immunology/ CVRI
kgilmore@med.wayne.edu
Phone: 313-577-4630
Room: 4364 Scott Hall

Kayla is responsible for building and managing departmental website content, handling/ collecting student documents, and managing diverse departmental projects.

 

 

April Wolak
Records and Registration Clerk, Lead
awola@med.wayne.edu
Phone: 313-577-1511
Room: 7374 Scott Hall

April is responsible for providing academic assistance for professors, plus managing M.S./Ph.D. student programs, departmental courses, and seminar logistics.

 

 

Program Information
Ph.D. Program in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Dr. David Evans
drevans@med.wayne.edu
Ph.D. Program in Immunology and Microbiology
Dr. Raghavendar Thipparthi
trreddy@med.wayne.edu
M.S. Program in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Dr. Robert Akins
rakins@med.wayne.edu
M.S. Program in Immunology and Microbiology
Dr. Raghavendar Thipparthi
trreddy@med.wayne.edu